Steven Salzberg, David Eisenberg and Goncalo Abecasis: 2013 Computational Biology Award Winners

It is award time for computational biology. Two Compbio/Bioinformatics societies have announced the award winners for the year 2013. Unlike the Breakthrough prize, there is no big money involved, but a huge recognition for three researchers for their contributions to Computational Biology and Bioinformatics. Steven Salzberg Wins Benjamin Franklin Award for Open Access in Life […]